Presentation Evening December 14th

January 10, 2017

The Club was buzzing on 14 December – the AGM was well attended and the cups and trophies played for throughout the year were presented to the winners:

  • Lee Warren – Club Champion and winner of the Thacker Cup
  • Malcolm English – Winner of the Mens Order of Merit
  • Malcom English and Phil Smye – Winners of the Mens Pairs Knockout
  • Malcom English and Phil Smye – Winners of the Goldsmith Cup (18 hole Greensomes)
  • Phil Smye – Winner of the Admirals Cup (18 hole Medal)
  • Phil Smye – Winner he Banyard Trophy (3 Clubs) –
  • Juliet Rhodes St Audrys Golf Club– 36 Hole Singles
  • Juliet Rhodes – Winner of the Ladies Order of Merit
  • Ivan Green – Winner the Bob Clements Cup
  • Ivan Green and Murray Staines – Winners of the 36 Hole Pairs –
  • Mick Cage – Winner of the  John Davies Cup
  • Cynthia Robinson – Winner of the Spink Trophy
  • David Basket – Winner of the Winter Trophy
  • David Mayhew – Winner of the Jubilee Singles
  • Brian Andrews – Winner of the Autumn Trophy
  • Brian Andrews and Eddie Barnes – Winners of the Jubilee Pairs –
  • Brian Andrews and Ashley Keeble – Winners of the Harry Owen Trophy (Foursomes)
  • Brian Andrews and Alex Murland – Winners of the Upton Trophy
  • Chloe Dixon – Winner of the Ladies Knockout
  • Chloe Dixon – Winner of the Ladies High Handicap Cup
  • Chloe and Trevor Dixon – Winners of the Mixed Pairs Knockout
  • Tony Rhodes – Winner of the Mens Knockout
  • Gerry Fisher and Judy Gowen – Winners of the Ladies Pairs Knockout
  • Tina Sheppard – Winner of the St Audrys Trophy (18 hole Stableford)
  • Zach Gordon – Winner of the George Woods (18 hole Stableford) Trophy
  • Tracey Catling – Winner of the Rosemary Mitchell Trophy (18 hole Stableford) and the Ladies Tracey Catling – Winner the Ladies Low Handicap Cup (18 hole Stableford)
  • Sandra Dunnett – The Winner of the Grandmothers Spoon (18 hole Stableford)
  • Julie Donoghue – Winner of the Carole Lock Trophy (18 hole Stableford)
  • Trevor Cage – Winner of the Veterans Cup (18 hole Medal)
  • Terry Sheldrake – Winner of the Mens High Handicap Cup (18 hole Medal)
  • Richard Andrews – Winner of the Frank Lee Trophy (18 hole Medal)
  • Richard Andrews and Richard Hines – Winners of the Dick Hammond Trophy (Pairs 4BBB)
  • Jeff Airey – Winner of the Ernie Sharp Trophy (9 hole Medal in aid of cancer)
  • Teresa Andrews – The Winner of the Val Hooper Silver Salver
  • Dennis Driver – The Captain of the winning team in the Marie Hunt

Leave a Reply